Berlin, 20-22 May, 2022: Peoples’ Tribunal on Sri Lanka – Session III

Following the Sessions held in Dublin (14-16 January 2010) and Bremen (7-10 December 2013), the third Peoples’ Tribunal on Sri Lanka will take place under the aegis of the Permanent Peoples’ Tribunal on 20-22 May 2022 in Berlin. As was the case with previous sessions, this third session was requested by the Internationaler Menschenrechtsverein Bremen (https://humanrights.de/) in collaboration…

Leggi di più

March 15-16, 2022: Thematic hearing on food sovereignty and socio-biodiversity of the PPT session in defense of the Cerrado territories

PERMANENT PEOPLES’ TRIBUNAL SESSION IN DEFENSE OF THE CERRADO TERRITORIES Thematic hearing on food sovereignty and socio-biodiversity March 15-16, 2022 1:00 pm – 4:30 pm, Brasilia time – 5:00 pm – 8:30 pm, CET Statement by the PPT panel of judges March 29, 2022 2:00-3:00 pm, Brasilia time – 7:00-8:00 pm CET You can follow…

Leggi di più

In memory of Fabiola Letelier

The Permanent Peoples’ Tribunal (PPT) joins with the most intense emotion and gratitude the commemoration of Fabiola Letelier, who died in Santiago de Chile on November 17th, concluding, at the age of 92, a very long activity as a human rights lawyer which saw her as a protagonist both on the national and international scene…

Leggi di più